United States Holiday Calendar 2018

List of Federal Public Holidays of USA in 2018

Day Date Year Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 2018 New Years Day
Monday January 15 2018 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 2018 Presidents Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Monday April 16 2018 Emancipation Day Washington DC Only. Weekday closest to April 16th
Sunday May 13 2018 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 2018 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 2018 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 2018 Independence Day
Monday September 03 2018 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 2018 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 12 2018 Veterans Day Except Wisconsin
Thursday November 22 2018 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 23 2018 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 24 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 2018 Christmas Day