List of Public 2019-2020 Holidays and Observances

An holiday is multi day put aside by custom or by law on which typical exercises, particularly business or work including school, are suspended or decreased. For the most part, occasions are planned to enable people to celebrate or honor an occasion or convention of social or religious centrality. Holidays might be assigned by governments, religious establishments, or different gatherings or associations. How much ordinary exercises are decreased by an occasion may rely upon neighborhood laws, traditions, the kind of occupation held or individual decisions.

 

The following table contains the public holidays as well as the special holidays. Dates may vary according to government rules. We also share school holidays times for students.

 

2019-2020 Holidays

Day Date Year Holiday
Tuesday January 01 2019 New Years Day
Monday January 20 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thursday February 14 2019 Valentines Day
Monday February 17 2019 Presidents Day
Friday March 8 2019 International Women's Day
Sunday March 17 2019 St. Patrick's Day
Monday April 1 2019 April Fools Day
Tuesday April 16 2019 Emancipation Day
Friday April 19 2019 Good Friday
Sunday April 21 2019 Easter
Monday April 22 2019 Earth Day
Saturday May 4 2019 Star Wars Day
Sunday May 5 2019 Cinco de Mayo
Sunday May 12 2019 Mothers Day
Saturday May 18 2019 Armed Forces Day
Monday May 27 2019 Memorial Day
Wednesday June 5 2019 World Environment Day
Friday June 14 2019 Flag Day
Sunday June 16 2019 Fathers Day
Thursday July 04 2019 Independence Day
Monday September 02 2019 Labor Day
Tuesday September 17 2019 Constitution Day
Saturday October 05 2019 World Teachers Day
Monday October 14 2019 Columbus Day
Friday September 27 2019 Native Americans Day
Monday October 14 2019 Indigenous Peoples Day
Thursday October 31 2019 Halloween
Thursday October 31 2019 Día de los Muertos
Thursday October 31 2019 Samhain
Thursday October 31 - November 2 2019 Day of the Dead
Monday November 11 2019 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 2019 Thanksgiving
Friday November 29 2019 Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 24 2019 Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 2019 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 31 2019 New Years Eve

 

Useful Dates