UK & Canada

London Fireworks 2026: Battersea, Alexandra Palace, Blackheath and Wimbledon Times and Tickets

London's Bonfire Night displays run Thursday 5 to Sunday 8 November 2026; Wimbledon Park opens gates at 5.15pm on 5 November, per Merton Council.

London fireworks 2026: pink and white fireworks bursting over a London park display
Fireworks over Southwark Park in London in 2015, a file photo. The main 2026 displays run from Thursday 5 to Sunday 8 November. Photo: Barney Moss / Wikimedia Commons, cropped, edited · Source · CC BY 2.0

Key dates

  1. Nov 5ThuWimbledon Park fireworks, first show 6:45 p.m.In 7 days+ Google
  2. Nov 7SatBattersea Park, Blackheath and Alexandra Palace fireworks, LondonIn 9 days+ Google

Add all 2 dates to Apple Calendar or Outlook (.ics)

2 free printables below ↓

In this article
  1. What are the London fireworks times and prices in 2026?
  2. When is the Wimbledon Park and Morden Park display?
  3. What time is Blackheath fireworks 2026?
  4. What are the Battersea Park fireworks 2026 times and tickets?
  5. What time are the Alexandra Palace fireworks in 2026?
  6. Which dates should you mark?

London’s main organised Bonfire Night displays run from Thursday 5 to Sunday 8 November 2026, and the first, at Wimbledon Park on Thursday 5 November, opens its gates and funfair at 5.15pm with the first fireworks show at 6.45pm, according to Merton Council. The table below puts every display from the organisers’ own pages side by side, and a one-page printable follows.

We checked each page on 29 October 2026. Bonfire Night itself, 5 November, is a Thursday this year, and the rules on setting off your own fireworks are in our Bonfire Night 2026 story.

What are the London fireworks times and prices in 2026?

Display and dateGates openFireworksLast entryCheapest adult priceChildrenHow tickets are sold
Wimbledon Park, Thu 5 Nov (Merton Council)5.15pm; 7.15pm for second show6.45pm first show; 8.30pm second showNot listedNot stated on Merton’s pagesUnder 4s need no ticketTicket needed, shown on entry; seller not stated
Morden Park, Sat 7 Nov (Merton Council)Not listed separatelyNot listed separatelyNot listedNot stated on Merton’s pagesUnder 4s need no ticketTicket needed, shown on entry; seller not stated
Blackheath, Sat 7 Nov (Lewisham Council)Event runs 5pm to 10.30pmDisplay starts at 5pm (news release)Not listed£16£5 for under-10s; £10 for 11 to 15Tickets via organiser Slammin Events
Battersea Park, Sat 7 Nov (Enable LC)6pmAbout 8.30pm; show ends 11pm8pm£10.60 lowest listed tier (16+)Youth (5 to 15) £11.50; under 5s free, ticket neededIn advance only, not at the gate
Battersea Park, Sun 8 Nov (Enable LC)4.30pmAbout 7pm; show ends 9.30pm6.30pm£10.60 lowest listed tier (16+)Youth (5 to 15) £11.50; under 5s free, ticket neededIn advance only, not at the gate
Alexandra Palace, Sat 7 Nov4pmNot listed on the venue pageNot listedFrom £11.50 (ticket type not stated)Not listedNot stated on the venue page
Alexandra Palace, Sun 8 Nov4pmNot listed on the venue pageNot listedFrom £11.50 (ticket type not stated)Not listedNot stated on the venue page

“Not listed” means the organiser’s page we checked does not say. We did not fill gaps from other sites.

When is the Wimbledon Park and Morden Park display?

Merton Council’s “Fireworks in the Park” page lists Wimbledon Park on Thursday 5 November and Morden Park on Saturday 7 November. Its running order gives 5.15pm for gates and funfair, 6.45pm for the first fireworks show, 7.15pm when gates open for the second show, 8.30pm for the second fireworks show and 10pm when the funfair closes.

Merton’s running-order page, as we read it, is not split by park, so we show times in full only for Wimbledon Park. The council says tickets are needed for both displays and must be shown on entry, that children under 4 years of age do not need a ticket, and that there is no car parking at any of its shows. It also warns: “These shows do sell out, so grab your tickets today.” Prices are not stated on the Merton pages we checked.

What time is Blackheath fireworks 2026?

Lewisham Council’s event page says the display takes place on Saturday 7 November 2026, from 5pm to 10.30pm. Its news release of 8 September 2026 says the display starts at 5pm and runs until 10pm, so the two council pages differ on the end time. Check the organiser’s ticket page before you travel.

Tickets are sold through the organiser, Slammin Events. Lewisham’s release says prices start from £5 for under-10s, £10 for 11- to 15-year-olds and £16 for adults, with entrances at Blackheath Gate, Lewisham Gate and Greenwich Gate. We could not reach the event’s own site, so we do not say whether any session is sold out.

What are the Battersea Park fireworks 2026 times and tickets?

The organiser, Enable LC, lists two nights. On Saturday 7 November gates open at 6pm, close at 8pm with no entry after, and the fireworks are estimated to start at 8.30pm, with the show ending at 11pm. On Sunday 8 November gates open at 4.30pm, close at 6.30pm, and the fireworks are estimated to start at 7pm, ending at 9.30pm.

The organiser’s page lists several price tiers:

Ticket tierPrice
Super Early Bird General Admission (16+)£10.60
Early Bird£13.10
Late Release (16+)£15.90
General Admission£16.70
Final Release£18.10
Youth (5 to 15)£11.50
Under 5sFree, but need a ticket

The page does not say which tier is on sale now, so the safe summary is that prices on the organiser’s page run from £10.60 to £18.10 depending on release. Tickets “need to be purchased in advance and cannot be purchased at the gate.”

There is no parking in the park except very limited disabled parking. Albert Bridge is closed to pedestrians and cyclists from 7.30pm to 10pm on Saturday and from 6pm to 8.30pm on Sunday.

What time are the Alexandra Palace fireworks in 2026?

Alexandra Palace says its “Fireworks & Drone Festival returns on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 November 2026”, with gates open at 4pm (16:00 on the page) and tickets “From £11.50”. The fireworks start time is not listed on the venue page, so we do not give one.

Which dates should you mark?

Saturday 7 November has four displays on the calendar: Morden Park, Blackheath, Battersea Park and Alexandra Palace. Sunday 8 November has Battersea Park and Alexandra Palace. The printable lists each with its gates, fireworks time and ticket note. Add the dates to the November 2026 printable calendar or the printable weekly calendar.

Other London dates around the same time include the Regent Street, Carnaby and Covent Garden Christmas lights switch-ons and the Lord Mayor’s Show on 14 November.

Times and prices come from the organisers and can change; we did not check displays other than those above.

Free printable downloads

Every template is free, needs no sign-up and prints on US Letter paper. Choose PDF for printing or PNG for screens and documents.

London Fireworks Planner printables

  • Printable London fireworks planner for 5 to 8 November 2026 listing each display with gates and fireworks times.

    London Fireworks Planner, 5 to 8 November 2026

    A one-page planner of the London Bonfire Night displays from 5 to 8 November 2026 with gates, fireworks times and ticket notes for each.

    PDF · 1 page · US Letter

  • Printable London fireworks planner for 5 to 8 November 2026 listing each display with gates and fireworks times., ink-saver version

    London Fireworks Planner, 5 to 8 November 2026 (ink saver)

    A one-page planner of the London Bonfire Night displays from 5 to 8 November 2026 with gates, fireworks times and ticket notes for each. Ink-saver version.

    PDF · 1 page · US Letter

Frequently asked questions

When are the London fireworks displays in 2026?

Wimbledon Park on Thursday 5 November, Morden Park and Blackheath on Saturday 7 November, Battersea Park on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 November, and Alexandra Palace on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 November, according to each organiser.

What time are the fireworks at Battersea Park in 2026?

The organiser estimates 8.30pm on Saturday 7 November and 7pm on Sunday 8 November. Gates close at 8pm on Saturday and 6.30pm on Sunday, with no entry after.

Can you buy tickets on the night?

Not at Battersea Park, where the organiser says tickets must be bought in advance and cannot be bought at the gate. Merton says tickets are needed for both its displays and must be shown on entry.

Do children need a ticket?

It depends on the display. Merton says children under 4 do not need a ticket. Battersea Park says under-5s are free but need a ticket. Blackheath lists a child price for under-10s from £5.

Can you park at the displays?

Merton says there is no car parking at any of its shows. Battersea Park's organiser says there is no parking in the park apart from very limited disabled parking.

Sources

  1. Fireworks in the Park (Merton Council, 2026-10-29)
  2. Fireworks running order (Merton Council, 2026-10-29)
  3. Fireworks plan your visit (Merton Council, 2026-10-29)
  4. Blackheath fireworks (Lewisham Council, 2026-09-09)
  5. Tickets now on sale for Blackheath Fireworks 2026 (Lewisham Council, 2026-09-08)
  6. Information about Battersea Park Fireworks (Enable LC (Battersea Park Fireworks), 2026-10-29)
  7. Fireworks & Drone Festival (Alexandra Palace, 2026-10-29)

More in UK & Canada

All UK & Canada stories →
  1. Premier League Fixtures This Weekend, Oct. 31-Nov. 2, 2026: Kick-Off Times and TV in the UK and US
  2. Poppy Campaign 2026 in Canada Runs Oct. 24 to Nov. 11, a Fixed Period From This Year
  3. Diwali 2026 UK: Leicester Diwali Day on Sunday 8 November, London's Trafalgar Square Event Cancelled
  4. London to Brighton Veteran Car Run 2026: Sunday 1 November Start Time, Route and Finish
  5. CPP Payment Dates November 2026: CPP and OAS on Nov. 26, CCB on Nov. 20, plus December