UK & Canada

Greggs Christmas Menu 2026: Festive Bake in Shops From 22 October, All Six Items

Greggs says its 2026 Christmas menu is in shop from Thursday, 22 October, led by a new-recipe Festive Bake. It lists six items and no prices.

Puff pastry bakes on a plate, a file photo for the Greggs Christmas menu 2026
File photo of puff pastry bakes; it illustrates the Greggs festive menu and is not a Greggs product. Photo: Takeaway / Wikimedia Commons, cropped, edited · Source · CC BY-SA 4.0
In this article
  1. When is the Greggs Festive Bake back in 2026?
  2. What is on the Greggs Christmas menu 2026?
  3. What is new in the Festive Bake recipe?
  4. How early is the 2026 launch compared with 2025?
  5. What has Greggs not said about its 2026 Christmas menu?
  6. How can I order the Greggs Christmas menu?
  7. Print the Greggs Christmas menu 2026 card

Greggs says its 2026 Christmas menu is “in shop from 22nd October 2026”, a Thursday, according to the bakery chain’s “Fill your festive feeds” page. The page lists six items, led by a Festive Bake with a new recipe. It gives no prices, so this story sticks to what Greggs has said and marks what it has not.

When is the Greggs Festive Bake back in 2026?

Greggs’ page says: “Pop into your nearest Greggs from 22nd October and discover this year’s Christmas menu.” The page prints no publication date; the year comes from its own wording, “22nd October 2026”. Two newsrooms give the same day. Brit Brief reported on 14 October 2026 that the pastry “will land in stores nationwide from Thursday, October 22”. The Times and Star in Cumbria wrote that the line-up “arrives in Cumbria’s Greggs branches on Thursday, October 22, as well as nationwide.”

What is on the Greggs Christmas menu 2026?

Greggs names six items. The table keeps to what its page says about each one.

ItemWhat is in it, per Greggs
Festive BakeCooked chicken, smoked ham hock and sweetcure bacon with soft cheese
Pepperoni Pizza with Hot HoneyFocaccia-style base, jalapeños, red onion, hot honey sauce
Pigs in BlanketsA pot of six pork sausages wrapped in smoked streaky bacon
Festive FlatbreadGreggs lists no filling
Festive Feast BaguetteGreggs lists no filling
Pigs Under Blankets ToastieGreggs lists no filling

The Pigs in Blankets pot and the Pigs Under Blankets Toastie are two separate items on the page, so a search for the toastie lands on the sixth row, not the side.

What is new in the Festive Bake recipe?

Greggs describes “our new and improved recipe” as one that “features cooked chicken, smoked ham hock and sweetcure bacon with soft cheese.” The page also lists pork, sage and onion stuffing, sage and cranberry sauce, glazed puff pastry and a crumb topping. Greggs does not say what changed from the last recipe, and we do not rate how it tastes.

How early is the 2026 launch compared with 2025?

The Manc reported on 29 October 2025 that the 2025 menu would be available “from 6 November”, and Food Bible, the same day, wrote of “Thursday 6 November”. Both days are Thursdays.

YearLaunch dateWeekdaySource
20256 NovemberThursdayThe Manc and Food Bible, 29 October 2025
202622 OctoberThursdayGreggs; Brit Brief and Times and Star agree

Counting the calendar, 22 October 2026 is 15 days before 6 November, the 2025 launch day.

What has Greggs not said about its 2026 Christmas menu?

The “Fill your festive feeds” page leaves these out, so we do not state them as fact.

DetailStatus
PricesGreggs lists none on the menu page. Newsroom reports of the Festive Bake price differ, so none is printed here
Vegan Festive Bake and its dateNot stated by Greggs
Sweets and drinksNot on Greggs’ own list; other newsrooms mention some, but we cannot confirm them from Greggs
End dateNot stated
Christmas Day and Boxing Day openingNot announced
Offers in the appNot stated

Check your branch or the Greggs App for the latest on any of these.

How can I order the Greggs Christmas menu?

Greggs says: “Download the Greggs App to skip the queue, or get it delivered with Just Eat or Uber Eats.”

The free printable below puts the six items, what Greggs says is in each, and the 22 October launch on one sheet, with a line for what is still unconfirmed. It uses no Greggs logos; the names are plain text. An A4 copy comes with it.

For the wider picture, see our UK Christmas menus 2026 guide, the Costa Christmas menu 2026 and UK Christmas sandwiches 2026. To plan the weeks ahead, print a November 2026 calendar or a December 2026 calendar.

Free printable downloads

Every template is free, needs no sign-up and prints on US Letter paper. Choose PDF for printing or PNG for screens and documents.

Greggs Christmas Menu 2026 printables

  • Printable table of the Greggs Christmas menu 2026 with six items, their contents and the 22 October launch date

    Greggs Christmas Menu 2026: Six Items on Greggs' Own List

    One-page table of the six items on the Greggs 2026 Christmas menu, what is in each according to Greggs, and the 22 October 2026 launch date.

    PDF · 1 page · US Letter

  • Printable table of the Greggs Christmas menu 2026 with six items, their contents and the 22 October launch date, A4

    Greggs Christmas Menu 2026: Six Items on Greggs' Own List (A4)

    One-page table of the six items on the Greggs 2026 Christmas menu, what is in each according to Greggs, and the 22 October 2026 launch date. A4 paper.

    PDF · 1 page · US Letter

Frequently asked questions

When is the Greggs Festive Bake back in 2026?

Greggs says its Christmas menu is in shop from 22nd October 2026, a Thursday. Brit Brief and the Times and Star also reported 22 October.

What is in the Greggs Festive Bake 2026?

Greggs says the new and improved recipe features cooked chicken, smoked ham hock and sweetcure bacon with soft cheese.

What is on the Greggs Christmas menu 2026?

Greggs lists the Festive Bake, Pepperoni Pizza with Hot Honey, Pigs in Blankets, Festive Flatbread, Festive Feast Baguette and Pigs Under Blankets Toastie.

How much is the Greggs Festive Bake in 2026?

Greggs does not list prices on its menu page, and newsroom reports of the Festive Bake price differ, so no price is given here.

Can I order the Greggs Christmas menu for delivery?

Greggs says to download the Greggs App to skip the queue, or to get it delivered with Just Eat or Uber Eats.

Sources

  1. Fill your festive feeds (Greggs)
  2. Greggs Christmas 2026 menu: Festive Bake returns with new recipe (Brit Brief, 2026-10-14)
  3. Greggs Christmas menu 2026: new items arriving in the North East in days (Times and Star (Cumbria))
  4. Greggs confirms Festive Bake's return date as it unveils 2025 Christmas menu (The Manc, 2025-10-29)
  5. Greggs Festive Bake return date revealed (Food Bible, 2025-10-29)

More in UK & Canada

All UK & Canada stories →
  1. Small Business Saturday UK 2026: Saturday 5 December and How Shops Take Part
  2. KFC Christmas Menu 2026: Gravymas Burger From 9 November to 3 January
  3. London New Year's Day Parade 2027: Start Time, Route and How to Watch From the U.S.
  4. Santa Claus Parades 2026 in Canada: Hamilton Nov. 14, Mississauga Nov. 21 and More Cities
  5. Stonehenge Winter Solstice 2026: Free Access Tue. 22 December, Parking and Sunrise Time