Retail Dates

Holiday Menus 2026: Every Chain's Christmas Drinks and Treats, With Launch Dates

Holiday menus 2026: Starbucks starts Thu., Nov. 5; McDonald's, Dutch Bros, Caribou, Scooter's and Dunkin' are live. Launch dates, new items, chains pending.

A red-and-white striped mug with marshmallows and a candy cane beside holiday cookies, a generic holiday drink for the holiday menus 2026 tracker
A striped mug with marshmallows and a candy cane beside holiday cookies, a generic photo and not any chain's product. Photo: TerriC / Wikimedia Commons, cropped, edited · Source · CC0

Key dates

  1. Nov 5Thu Starbucks holiday menu returns Tomorrow + Google
  2. Nov 17Tue Starbucks Red Cup Day In 13 days + Google
  3. Nov 21Sat Cracker Barrel Thanksgiving Heat & Serve pickup starts (through Nov. 29) In 17 days + Google

Add all 3 dates to Apple Calendar or Outlook (.ics)

In this article
  1. Holiday menu launch dates by chain, 2026
  2. Which holiday items are new and which are returning in 2026?
  3. Which chains have not announced a 2026 holiday menu?
  4. Dates to mark for holiday menus, Nov. 2026
  5. Are there holiday drinks in stores too?
  6. Holiday menus 2026 try list to print
  7. How this tracker is kept up to date

Seven chains have a 2026 holiday menu on sale or dated as of Nov. 4, 2026, and Starbucks is the last of them, starting Thursday, Nov. 5, according to the Starbucks newsroom. Cracker Barrel began Oct. 20, Scooter’s Coffee and Dutch Bros Nov. 1, Caribou Coffee Nov. 2, McDonald’s Nov. 3 and Dunkin’ Nov. 4. The table below gives each chain’s launch date, signature items, end date and source, and a printable try list at the end covers the chains that are live.

Holiday menu launch dates by chain, 2026

None of the sources we read gave an end date. Where a chain says “while supplies last” or “limited time”, the table repeats it. Dates are for the United States.

Chain2026 launchSignature itemsEnd dateSource
StarbucksThu., Nov. 5Peppermint Mocha, Caramel Brulee Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte, Gingerbread Chai; new Tiramisu Velvet LatteNot statedStarbucks, Oct. 5, 2026
Dunkin’Wed., Nov. 4Donutcracker design on holiday cups and boxes; Cookie Butter and Toasted White Chocolate returnNot stated for the holiday menu; Avengers: Doomsday menu while supplies lastDunkin’, Oct. 28, 2026
McDonald’sTue., Nov. 3Frosted Cranberry Splash with Sprite, Red Bull Frosted Cranberry Energizer, Cookie Butter Frappe, Latte and Iced CoffeeLimited time, no end date announcedNation’s Restaurant News and Dexerto, Oct. 27, 2026
Dutch BrosOn the menu Sun., Nov. 1Merry Magic, Sprinkle Cookie, Holiday Sugar Cookie Cake Pop, Hazelnut Truffle, Candy CaneWhile supplies lastDutch Bros, Nov. 1, 2026
Caribou CoffeeMon., Nov. 2Cookie Butter White Mocha, Warm Spice Morning Bun, Ho Ho Mint Mocha, Spicy MochaWhile supplies lastCaribou Coffee via PR Newswire, Oct. 13, 2026
Scooter’s CoffeeSun., Nov. 1 (app users Thu., Oct. 29)Colada Craze Red Bull Infusion, among other itemsNot stated in the text we readScooter’s Coffee, Oct. 29, 2026
Cracker BarrelTue., Oct. 20Cinnamon Swirl Pancakes, Country Fried Turkey Sandwich, Cinnamon Swirl LatteLimited time throughout the holiday seasonCracker Barrel via PR Newswire, Oct. 20, 2026

The McDonald’s date comes from newsroom reports because we could not read a McDonald’s page on it; Nation’s Restaurant News and Dexerto both report Nov. 3. Dutch Bros’ release is dated Nov. 1 and says the lineup is “available now”, so we list Nov. 1 as the date it was on the menu, not a separate launch time. Caribou Coffee’s row cites the PR Newswire copy of its release.

For the details behind each row, see our stories on Starbucks, Dunkin’, McDonald’s, Dutch Bros, Caribou Coffee and Cracker Barrel.

Which holiday items are new and which are returning in 2026?

The chains’ own releases label items as new or returning. McDonald’s did not, in the reports we read, so it is listed separately.

ChainNew in 2026Returning
StarbucksTiramisu Velvet LattePeppermint Mocha, Caramel Brulee Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte, Gingerbread Chai
Dunkin’Donutcracker design on cups and boxesCookie Butter and Toasted White Chocolate, per the release headline
Dutch BrosMerry Magic, Sprinkle Cookie, Holiday Sugar Cookie Cake PopHazelnut Truffle, Candy Cane
Caribou CoffeeCookie Butter White Mocha, Warm Spice Morning BunHo Ho Mint Mocha, Spicy Mocha, Cranberry Dark Chocolate
Cracker BarrelCinnamon Swirl Pancakes, Country Fried Turkey SandwichCinnamon Swirl Latte, Rich Do-It-Yourself (DIY) Hot Chocolate, Country Fried Turkey
McDonald’sNot labeled in the reports we readNot labeled in the reports we read

Scooter’s Coffee is left out of this split because we did not read its item list as new or returning.

Which chains have not announced a 2026 holiday menu?

As of Nov. 4, 2026, we found no 2026 holiday menu on an official page for Wendy’s, Sonic, Shake Shack, Dairy Queen, Krispy Kreme, Panera, Peet’s or Tim Hortons. We list no dates for them, and we do not print last year’s dates where we did not confirm them on an official page.

Chick-fil-A is the one with an official last-year date. Its Peppermint Chip Milkshake “were available at participating restaurants nationwide from November 10, 2025, through January 3, 2026,” according to the chain’s own page. That is last year’s run; the 2026 dates are not announced.

Dates to mark for holiday menus, Nov. 2026

Starbucks’ Red Cup Day, the free reusable red cup with a holiday drink, is Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2026, according to Scripps News. Cracker Barrel’s Thanksgiving Heat & Serve pickup runs Nov. 21 through Nov. 29, per its release, and Thanksgiving is Thursday, Nov. 26. Print a November 2026 calendar or a December 2026 calendar to mark them.

Are there holiday drinks in stores too?

Pepsi Vanilla & Cream and Pepsi Zero Sugar Vanilla & Cream went on sale nationwide in 12-pack cans and 20 oz. bottles on Oct. 19, 2026, for a limited time, according to PepsiCo’s release. Our holiday soda flavors story compares them with Coca-Cola’s holiday flavor.

Holiday menus 2026 try list to print

The free printable lists the seven chains that are live, with each launch date, items to try and a box to mark once tried, on one US Letter page. It uses no logos or brand art; the names are plain text.

Menus run at participating locations, and McDonald’s, Caribou Coffee and Dunkin’ use that wording, so check the chain’s app for your own store before you go.

How this tracker is kept up to date

Dates and items come from the releases and reports linked in the sources, read on Nov. 4, 2026. When a chain announces a 2026 menu or an end date, this table and the printable will change together.

Free printable downloads

Every template is free, needs no sign-up and prints on US Letter paper. Choose PDF for printing or PNG for screens and documents.

Holiday Menus 2026 Try List by Chain printables

  • Printable holiday menus 2026 try list with seven chains, each with its launch date and items to try, and a box to mark when tried

    Holiday Menus 2026 Try List by Chain

    One-page try list of 2026 holiday menus by chain: launch dates and items at Starbucks, Dunkin', McDonald's, Dutch Bros, Caribou, Scooter's and Cracker Barrel. Free.

    PDF · 1 page · US Letter

Frequently asked questions

When do holiday menus come out in 2026?

It depends on the chain. Cracker Barrel started Oct. 20, Scooter's Coffee and Dutch Bros Nov. 1, Caribou Coffee Nov. 2, McDonald's Nov. 3 and Dunkin' Nov. 4. Starbucks follows on Thursday, Nov. 5, 2026.

Which chains have not announced a 2026 holiday menu?

As of Nov. 4, 2026, we found no 2026 holiday menu on an official page for Chick-fil-A, Wendy's, Sonic, Shake Shack, Dairy Queen, Krispy Kreme, Panera, Peet's or Tim Hortons.

Do the holiday menus end on a set date?

In the sources we read, no chain gave an end date. Dutch Bros, Caribou Coffee, Scooter's and Dunkin's Avengers menu say while supplies last; McDonald's and Cracker Barrel say limited time.

Are the holiday drinks at every location?

McDonald's, Caribou Coffee and Dunkin' say participating restaurants or coffeehouses, so check the chain's app for your location. Dutch Bros says all 1,225+ of its locations.

Sources

  1. Starbucks holiday menu is coming to town Nov. 5 (Starbucks, 2026-10-05)
  2. Starbucks announces 2026 Red Cup Day: Here's when to get a free cup (WTKR (Scripps News), 2026-10-29)
  3. Dunkin' Unwraps the Holidays with the Debut of the Donutcracker and the Return of Cookie Butter and Toasted White Chocolate (Dunkin', 2026-10-28)
  4. McDonald's gets into the holiday spirit early with festive new drinks (Nation's Restaurant News, 2026-10-27)
  5. McDonald's reveals new cranberry-flavored Red Bull and Sprite drinks (Dexerto, 2026-10-27)
  6. Dutch Bros Unwraps Its Most Festive Holiday Lineup Yet (Dutch Bros, 2026-11-01)
  7. Caribou Coffee debuts Cookie Butter lineup alongside returning holiday favorites, available starting Nov. 2 (Caribou Coffee via PR Newswire, 2026-10-13)
  8. Candy Canes and Coconuts: Scooter's Coffee Gives Holiday Traditions a Tropical Twist (Scooter's Coffee, 2026-10-29)
  9. Cracker Barrel celebrates the holidays with new Cinnamon Swirl Pancakes, Country Fried Turkey Sandwich, returning favorites and Thanksgiving feasts (Cracker Barrel via PR Newswire, 2026-10-20)
  10. Pepsi unwraps a new indulgent holiday treat with Vanilla & Cream (PepsiCo, 2026-10-19)
  11. When and where is the Peppermint Chip Milkshake available? (Chick-fil-A)

More in Retail Dates

All Retail Dates stories →
  1. Golden Corral Military Appreciation Night 2026: Wednesday, Nov. 11, 4 p.m. to Close
  2. Holiday Soda Flavors 2026: Pepsi Vanilla & Cream and Coca-Cola Holiday Creamy Vanilla
  3. Secret Santa 2026: Free Printable Draw Sheet, Wish List Lines and Exchange Dates
  4. Christmas Gift List and Budget Planner 2026: Free Printable With Shipping Deadlines
  5. Kohl's Black Friday 2026: Early Access Nov. 6-8, Closed Thanksgiving, Opens 5 a.m. Nov. 27