Retail Dates

Sonic Holiday Menu 2026: Santa Slush Float, Gouda Bacon Smasher, Nationwide Nov. 2

Sonic's 2026 holiday menu reached the Sonic App on Oct. 26 and went nationwide Nov. 2 with a Santa Slush Float and a Smoked Gouda and Bacon Smasher.

Lit car stalls and menu boards at a Sonic Drive-In at night, a file photo for the Sonic holiday menu 2026
A file photo of a Sonic Drive-In at night; it is not from 2026 and does not show the holiday items. Photo: Belinda Hankins Miller from U.S.A. / Wikimedia Commons, cropped, edited · Source · CC BY 2.0
In this article
  1. When does the Sonic holiday menu start in 2026?
  2. What is the Santa Slush Float?
  3. What is the Smoked Gouda and Bacon Sonic Smasher?
  4. Which drinks and meal are in the same release?
  5. How does the 2026 Sonic holiday menu compare with 2025?
  6. Print the Sonic holiday menu 2026 try list

Sonic’s 2026 holiday menu reached the Sonic App on Monday, Oct. 26 and went nationwide on Monday, Nov. 2, with a new Santa Slush Float and a Smoked Gouda and Bacon Sonic Smasher, according to a release Sonic’s parent company, Inspire Brands, posted on its newsroom on Oct. 26, 2026. The release does not mention a holiday shake. Sonic has not announced an end date, and the only price in it is $7 for the refreshed Big Deal Meal.

For how Sonic sits beside other chains, see our holiday menus 2026 tracker, the Starbucks holiday menu 2026 story and the Caribou Coffee holiday menu 2026 story.

When does the Sonic holiday menu start in 2026?

The release says the items arrive Oct. 26 in the Sonic App and nationwide Nov. 2. Both dates are Mondays in 2026. That is a seven-day head start for app users. Sporked, a food site, described the Float and the Smasher in a story on Oct. 27, 2026; it gave no dates.

Date in 2026WeekdayWhat the release says
Oct. 26MondayArrives in the Sonic App
Nov. 2MondayNationwide

Sonic says the Santa Slush Float is a limited-time treat. The release points to a participating Sonic location, so availability can vary by location only in those words.

What is the Santa Slush Float?

The Santa Slush Float combines merry cherry and sweet vanilla flavors in an icy Slush. It is layered with creamy vanilla soft serve, topped with a cherry and served in a Santa-themed cup. The release gives no price.

What is the Smoked Gouda and Bacon Sonic Smasher?

It is a burger built on hand-smashed Angus patties with melty smoked gouda, crispy bacon and black pepper aioli. It is available as a double or triple. The release gives no price.

Which drinks and meal are in the same release?

Two drinks and a meal share the release. The release does not give them start dates of their own, so treat them as part of the same holiday release.

ItemWhat the release saysPrice in release
Merry Berry FizzMade with Sprite or Sprite Zero and cranberry syrupNot stated
Holiday Creamy VanillaCoca-Cola or Coca-Cola Zero with vanilla syrup and sweet creamNot stated
Big Deal Meal (refreshed)Sonic Cheeseburger, choice of Medium Tots or Fries, Small Premium Chicken Bites and a Medium Drink$7

How does the 2026 Sonic holiday menu compare with 2025?

In 2025, Inspire Brands’ release of Oct. 20 said items began Oct. 20 in the Sonic App, with nationwide availability on Nov. 3. The headline items then were a Peppermint Brownie Bark Shake and a Pretzel Bacon Double Sonic Smasher on a pretzel bun. The Peppermint Brownie Bark Shake was vanilla soft serve with chocolate chunk brownie pieces, whipped topping, a cherry and crushed peppermints. The release gave no 2025 prices.

20252026
App dateOct. 20 (Monday)Oct. 26 (Monday)
Nationwide dateNov. 3 (Monday)Nov. 2 (Monday)
App head start14 days7 days
Lead cold treatPeppermint Brownie Bark ShakeSanta Slush Float
Lead burgerPretzel Bacon Double Sonic SmasherSmoked Gouda and Bacon Sonic Smasher

Source: Inspire Brands newsroom releases of Oct. 20, 2025 and Oct. 26, 2026; head start counted from the dates in each release. The 2026 release names no shake; its lead treat is a Slush float, and the app lead is half as long.

The free “Sonic Holiday Menu 2026 Try List” prints the five items above on one US Letter page, with the dates from the release and a box to check once you have tried each. It names no prices except the $7 Big Deal Meal. Pair it with a November 2026 calendar or a December 2026 calendar to plan your visits.

Free printable downloads

Every template is free, needs no sign-up and prints on US Letter paper. Choose PDF for printing or PNG for screens and documents.

Sonic Holiday Menu 2026 Try List printables

  • Printable try list of the Sonic holiday menu 2026 with the Santa Slush Float, Smoked Gouda and Bacon Smasher, Merry Berry Fizz, Holiday Creamy Vanilla

    Sonic Holiday Menu 2026 Try List

    One-page try list for the Sonic 2026 holiday menu: Santa Slush Float, Smoked Gouda and Bacon Smasher, two drinks and the $7 Big Deal Meal, with dates and a check box.

    PDF · 1 page · US Letter

Frequently asked questions

When does the Sonic holiday menu start in 2026?

The release says the items arrive Oct. 26 in the Sonic App and nationwide Nov. 2, 2026. Sonic has not announced an end date.

Is there a Sonic holiday shake in 2026?

The Oct. 26, 2026 release lists a Santa Slush Float, not a shake. In 2025, Sonic's holiday lineup had a Peppermint Brownie Bark Shake.

What is in the Sonic Santa Slush Float?

A Slush that combines merry cherry and sweet vanilla flavors, layered with creamy vanilla soft serve and topped with a cherry, in a Santa-themed cup. Sonic calls it a limited-time treat.

What does the Smoked Gouda and Bacon Sonic Smasher cost?

The release gives no price. It says the burger is available as a double or triple.

Will every Sonic have the holiday items?

The release points to a participating Sonic location.

Sources

  1. Sip to the Season at Sonic with the New Santa Slush Float and Smoked Gouda and Bacon Sonic Smasher (Inspire Brands newsroom, 2026-10-26)
  2. Sonic Turns Up the Flavor with Craveable New Menu Items for Fall and Winter Festivities (Inspire Brands newsroom, 2025-10-20)
  3. Sporked coverage of the Sonic Santa Slush Float and Smoked Gouda and Bacon Smasher (Sporked, 2026-10-27)

More in Retail Dates

All Retail Dates stories →
  1. Little Debbie Christmas Tree Cakes 2026: Rollout Runs Mid-October to Mid-December
  2. Girl Scout Cookies 2027: Two New Cookies Ship Jan. 12, Plus Council Start Dates
  3. Outback Steakhouse Closing Locations 2026: Named Closures, Counts and Out West Bankruptcy
  4. Golden Corral Military Appreciation Night 2026: Wednesday, Nov. 11, 4 p.m. to Close
  5. Holiday Soda Flavors 2026: Pepsi Vanilla & Cream and Coca-Cola Holiday Creamy Vanilla